Tandav time for BJP, says Shobhaa De

As usual celebrities have logged into the poll jingle and have been tweeting in their comments. Some are serious, others are in a lighter vein, but they amalgamate to form a collage that presents a fine picture of the elections in five states, results for which have been coming throughout Match 11.

While famous singers Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhosle made no bones about their favourite party, some wanted to know what went wrong with AAP and some castigated Mayawati for being a bad loser. Akhilesh has maintained a respectable position and has received no bad comments, but Rahul Gandhi, again, failed to avoid critical comments.

Interestingly, there has been no comment so far from Rahul, and this has been the case for the last three days. His Twitter handle is eerily quiet. Some say this could be a reaction to his mother Sonia’s flying off abroad just before the results for treatment.

Here are a section of the interesting tweets:

Suhel Seth ‏Verified account @suhelseth  54m54 minutes ago

“My advice to Rahul: take some vocation course. Embroidery or carpentry. But don’t further destroy the Congress. What harm has it done you?”

Lata Mangeshkar

“Namaskar.Aadarniya @narendramodi ji , @AmitShah ji aur BJP ke sabhi karyakartao’n ko is shaandaar jeet ki bahut badhaai.”

Asha Bhosle

“Proud to be a part of this great Indian democracy. No guesswork required re who’s winning the next Lok Sabha”

Gaurav Sawant

“Celebrations after Saffron surge in Uttar Pradesh. Deafening roar of crackers & Jai Shri Ram.”

Shobhaa De

“Dance India, Dance. Tandav time for the BJP. Aaja nach le… loyalists are singing!”

Chetan Bhagat

“Why did AAP score so much lower than expected in Punjab? Any theories? #Elections2017

Rishi Kapoor

“Just wondering why the blood pressure check? (with reference to Arvind Kejriwal)”

Madhu Purnima Kishwar

“I’m as happy at @capt_amarinder victory in Punjab as over BJP victory in UP. I’m sure Punjab BJPvoters agree with me.They 2 wanted Amarinder”

Tavleen Singh 

“Mayawati is truly a sore loser! Shame on her for asking for elections to be held again under ‘international’ observers. She lost. Period.”

Compiled by Sujit Bhar, Meha Mathur, Sucheta Dasgupta,
Prabir Biswas, Punit Mishra, Bhavana Gaur, Kh Manglembi Devi,
Ram Lagan, Anthony Lawrence and Amitava Sen